Events!

NYFW SP13 Who Made the Cut?!

Hello dolls!! I have been staying up to date with NYFW runway shows (with the help of liverunway that is…) there is still 2 days left of fabulous NYFW! However for times sake, in order to stay with my goal to post at least 2x a week, I’m posting this before fashion week is over.  I have enjoyed all of the shows I’ve seen so far. If I didn’t get to catch the live stream or the rebroadcast, I made my rounds of various recaps of photos to pick my favorites. It’s a tough job [looking through fashion photogs] but somebodies gotta do it! 😉

On my quest to present a good post, I had to go through the schedule, check and re-check which looks make the cut and which ones don’t…I had many lines that I was just not feelin. But so far,  my favorite…I mean ABSOLUTE FAVORITE look that I’ve seen so far, has to be Diane Von Furstenburg’s!!! I  say so far, because earlier this mornig was Michael Kor’s  runway show and later today Rachel Zoe, Whitney Eve, J. Mendel, and Anna Sui will present their lines. I’m sooo excited for them and I will def. be posting about the last two days of fashion week.
I chose a variety of Designers that I liked from the Runway shows and these are a few of my favorite looks…condensing it to only 3 was a bit difficult…I chose unique, colorful, trendy, classic, and chicness in every outfit I chose…here are the looks that made the cut!

 

Nicholas K.

Kaelen

Monika Chiang

Concept Korea

Charlotte Ronson

Ruffian

Marissa Webb

Mara Hoffman

DKNY

Timo Weiland

Chad Ralph Rucci

Emerson

J. Crew

Vera Wang

Diane Von Furstenburg

Norisol Ferrari

…..They give me LIFE!!!

 

xoxo,

-DwS

Standard

Leave a Reply

