Events!

HAPPY VETERANS DAY DwS

 

yep!! that’s me!! before becoming a MRS. before becoming a fashion student!! I was in the United States Air Force. I have to say I am very proud to have served my country and to have met some wonderful people! On this day I would like to honor all that have served and all that have died serving our country!! I can’t thank the Air Force enough, for all it has done for me!

 

HAPPY VETERANS DAY TO MYSELF AND ALL THAT HAVE SERVED AND THOSE THAT ARE STILL SERVING!!!!

Before joining the military I was as independent as I could possibly be, but I was unable to afford college or a car. My mom taught me to be nothing but independent, and when my father-in-law (retired col. in the Marines, HAPPY VETERANS DAY!!) suggested that I was working so hard and I should join the Air Force, that following Monday, I was at the recruiters office.  I had been praying for all of the things that I was unable to get and do before I joined the military, and God answered all of my prayers in due time.

My family was unable to pay for school, and the military has taken care of that.

I was unable to get approved for a car before the military and I had been working since I was 15, but right after Basic Training I got approved over for a car loan. I then went and bought the car I wanted that I couldn’t get approved for pre-military. (all black 2008 Pontiac G5 coupe, barely any miles on her!)

And now as a Veteran, I can go to school with the post 9/11 GI BILL and can actually opt for the major I love, FASHION MERCHANDISING, instead of doing a “safe” major, my husband and I live very well for 25 year olds’ still tryin’ to get it out here!, and yesterday I traded my car in and got a 2012 Honda Civic! GOD IS GOOD! and it’s just seeing these blessings, especially on Veterans Day makes me super proud to have been able to serve my Country and SUPER SUPER proud of myself for making the decision to do something that I didn’t want to do but needed to do and that so many won’t or don’t do. To all that have made the sacrifice, as well as our families, THANK YOU!!!

xoxo,

DwS

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

